Luke Herbert Racing Clio CUp 2013

Hi People,

I am new to clio197.net so thought I would introduce myself.

For the past 3 years I have been racing MX5's but for 2013 will be moving up to the Clio Cup Championship. I have been selected as a KX Akademy driver giving me backing from Tesco's KX Energy drink and BTCC driver Jason Plato as a Mentor.

I have just purchased a Clio 197 for the road and think its an excellent road car. I am soon going to put a rear cage in it to do some track days prior to the start of the season in March as we are not allowed to test the race car before the season. Can anybody suggest a good rear hoop/cage please?

It would also be great if I could get some twitter followers @LukeHerbert50

My website is www.lukeherbertracing.co.uk

Thanks,

Luke :-D

Hi there! Welcome to the site!

Congratulations on making into the Clio Cup Championship, you must be doing well to step up to that level.

Keep us updated on here as we all like a good read of a Race Review from someone involved. I'll get following on twitter.

All the best

Hey man,

Sounds like a promising career all the best for next season!

I'm also now following you on twitter! -HashTagWill :smile:

Welcome!!! :smile:

Excellent news about the Academy, best of luck with it!!! :thumbsup:

Good luck Luke, followed you on Twitter and Facebook.

We do carbon for cup race cars and R3's as well as replacement fiberglass bumpers, spoilers and diffusers so if you need anything we'd be happy to do you some special deals to help you on your way. Not everything is on our website so just PM if you have any questions :thumbsup:

Welcome!

Safety Devices 6 point bolt in cage will be available early 2013. Will be worth the wait!

Hi People,

I am new to clio197.net so thought I would introduce myself.