when is enough, enough?

long story short after this year im thinking of packing college in. after 8 years i am fed up of working 11 hour days 5 days a week and doing 20 hours of home work weekly.

im already an advanced craftsman and im studying my ONC diploma in building services which im due to pass this summer.

im getting older though so saving for a house deposit (again) isnt economically viable while studying and housework, work and homework give me zero time to my self and hardly any with my MRS.

so do you guys think its worth staying on to do my HNC, which costs me £500 a month to do but will possibly benefit me long term?

or

do i pack it in at the end of this year and be £500 a month better off, still have loads of qualifications and get my weekends back?

whats your thoughts peeps?

sorry mate but only you can make that decission
its your life:thumbsup:

thanks roy, im really stuck on deciding and sometimes a 3rd persons perspective helps.
but what ever you decide will be right for you
because you know what you want out of life no bugger else does

but what ever you decide will be right for you
because you know what you want out of life no bugger else does

ye, lots of money lol!

your right but thinking long term ill be pushing 30 by the time i will have finished training, i started at 16.

its a bloody long time, im thinking "when is enough" so to speak?

i could finish the HNC / HND, quit full time work and go to uni to do my foundation and masters degree but by the time i finish that ill be in my mid 30s which is bonkers!

If you're HNC isn't going to make you more than £500 per month better off when you finish it then what's the point? It's upto you really though, but there's more important things in life than money. If you're not happy with your current setup then change something about it.

ye, lots of money lol!

your right but thinking long term ill be pushing 30 by the time i will have finished training, i started at 16.