Hi from Blackpool

Hello,

I have recently acquired a glacier white 197 cup, from an forum member! His name is dan and lives in brentford! great guy and great car love it!
I am a design engineer from near blackpool and i am currently working designing exhaust flap valves for the likes of jaguar, ferrari, masarati and more interestingly for you lot..... Milltek. :smiley: i have actually managed to secure a cat back system from them for a heavily discounted price! Whoop!! lol
I also have a degree in motorsport engineering and im into my racing in a big way! :smiley: expect to see me at some of the track days organised on here in the future ;P

any way, great forum, its always refreshing to find a forum that is actually very 'active'!

cheers

Alex

Hi Alex, Snap on the car m8, I have the same, A 58 plate glacier white 197 cup. I moved away from blackpool after living there for 16 years and now living in brum. I used to work at TVR before the Russians killed it :worried:... Im visiting family in pressall in october, around the 14th. If you know of any local meets going on around that date I would be up for attending.

Hi Alex, Snap on the car m8, I have the same, A 58 plate glacier white 197 cup. I moved away from blackpool after living there for 16 years and now living in brum. I used to work at TVR before the Russians killed it :worried:... Im visiting family in pressall in october, around the 14th. If you know of any local meets going on around that date I would be up for attending.

ahhh nice nice!

i worked in south birmingham for a while at laranca motorsport engineering! i know a few people who worked at tvr and i live two minutes away from the old factory!

i think theres a meet on the 5th october, and were running through the lights! meeting at the big tesco near the motorway! theres a thread in the meets forum!!

thanks for the welcome also! :smiley: