An absolute nightmare situation!

I feel like an absolute throbber :whatever: for posting this online, however there is little I can do to get it out of my system as there's nowhere where I can just scream at the top of my voice! All abuse welcome!

So, I'm a soldier in the TA and I'm being mobilised for a tour of Afghanistan which departs September this year and my pre deployment training starts at the Mid May (weeks away). This is good news, as it's something I've wanted to do for a while and I'll finally be doing the job for real.

The bad part...

I have fallen for this girl so badly! I feel like I'm 13 again haha, but the worst bit is that I know she feels the same way and just as things are started to go well I'm going to have to sod off for the next 9 months! Can't help thinking that it's going to be playing on my mind while I'm away and I've got no idea what to do!

Not really looking for any advice as it's one of those situations where I'm f*cked but just had to get it out of my system somehow!

God I feel like a pussy ;/

hahha i too am doing afghan in september. and i too, need to not get involved with someone before hand!! lol. puuuuuuuuuuure bad timing for me too :worried: lol.

If you've really fallen for her and she feels the same about you then make the most of it before you go, if things are as good as you think they are then she will be there for you when you return

If you've really fallen for her and she feels the same about you then make the most of it before you go, if things are as good as you think they are then she will be there for you when you return

This. Boring but true.

Ye mate, if you think she feels the same way, make the most of it and see what happens.

It's just pure bad timing, it's been like non stop flirting for the last 3-4 months and only now have we got round to actually seeing each other outside of work and stuff. It's proper sh*t lol.