Replacing door Speakers

Guys total noob when it comes to stereo equipment. Has anyone replaced the door speakers? The renault ones are just terrible quality. What size would i need to look for? and what depth?

Havent replaced the headunit yet but will be very soon. Any recommendations?

Sounds stupid, but I wanna keep with the orange glow like the rest of the car. 8)

Guys total noob when it comes to stereo equipment. Has anyone replaced the door speakers? The renault ones are just terrible quality. What size would i need to look for? and what depth?

Havent replaced the headunit yet but will be very soon. Any recommendations?

Sounds stupid, but I wanna keep with the orange glow like the rest of the car. 8)

Cant help with speakers as I have some cerwin vega 12.5's and tweeters id like to put in but will need amping etc and dont know if they will fit, however headunit wise many now have color changeable settings the more basic alpines but i would recommend becker units.

pioneer do a a upgrade for the clio/megane that replaces front door and tweeters.

Most alpine headunits will do the orange glow,
The front doors are 5" speakers, but you can fit 6" easily or even 8" as i am doing the now.

pioneer do a great set of speaker which are a direct replacement. No connections needed.

If you are looking at replacing speakers all round you need a pair of component speakers 13cm/5.25" and a pair of coaxial's again, 13cm/5.25"

The fronts don't have much depth, but in my cup the rears have about 6" of depth until they hit the quarter panel (Woofer speakers to suit!) :shout:

im nervious about tearing the car appart to run an amp and crossovers :worried:

pioneer do a great set of speaker which are a direct replacement. No connections needed.

If you are looking at replacing speakers all round you need a pair of component speakers 13cm/5.25" and a pair of coaxial's again, 13cm/5.25"