Who has Apple TV

So who has Apple TV and how do they rate it? Im new to Apple products, got my iphone 6 months ago and just bought a Macbook Pro.

I have one, it's awesome!
Netflix is something that just has to be done... It's not got lots on but slowly getting there, only £6 a month though!

AirPlay is another good thing... I have a MBP, iPad3, iPhone4s (wasn't going to get the 5, but hate not having the new one, so buying it Wednesday haha) and everything 'just works' together.
If you buy a program for the MBP called airfoil you can stream all the audio from the MBP to the apple tv or another AirPlay device, and use them as speakers. I currently use my home cinema as speakers when I'm sat around listening to music.... No wires :smile:
You can also control it through the 'remote' app on the iPhone, if on the same WIFI network...

Everything has their haters and lovers though, a lot of people will say it doesn't do enough for the price tag... But put it this way my mum is the biggest technophobe around, since showing her this, she's bought an iPhone and an apple tv :wink: haha

Thanks mate, i was hoping someone would describe its features too haha. Are these around £100? I keep seeing a massive price range.

I have Apple TV. As already said, Netflix has to be done! Haha!
I use Apple TV in my bedroom as I get Netflix and a lot more on the Xbox which is in the living room.

But Apple TV is great for streaming all your content! Youtube, flikr, and loads of other stuff! u can stream your mac desktop onto apple tv now with the latest mac os(i have been told)
For the sake of £99. It's worth it!

Thanks mate, i was hoping someone would describe its features too haha. Are these around £100? I keep seeing a massive price range.

Yeah about £99 man,