NOW BOUGHT!! Clio 197 F1 First Modifications

Hi guys,

Currently in the process of buying a totally standard Clio 197 F1, As I have practically everything in order I want to purchase some modifications for it ready to put on straight away...

I am an absolutely noob when it comes to Renault's as this is my first so help would be greatly appreciated...

Initially I only really want breathing mods to give it a throaty/raspy sound.

What are your opinions on the following to get me started?...

-KTR Pro Performance Cat Back Exhaust System
-KTR Pro Performance De-Cat
-K&N Apollo Closed Cold Air Intake System

I am on a bit of a budget to start with but due a bonus around June so can splash out then a bit...

Is KTR a decent exhaust system if not would milltek be better?

Ideally I would get a supersprint but they are just a bit too expensive for me at the moment...

Any help appreciated as I am totally clueless on 197's at the minute, need to get learning...

Cheers Matt

ktr exhaust is better than a miltek as miltek loose power without a remap. K&N apollo dont bother as any type of induction kit wil loose u power. Go for a replacement panel filter itg or pipercross. Another option is inlet matching as they are crap as standard, they will cost between £200-300.

on the subject of imduction. Theres a box section behind the drivers side bumper grill that blocks the induction pipe to the airbox. I removed mine and made a open mouth grill. Also theres a second inlet to the airbox that open at certain rpm that sit by the passager side strut in the engine bay. It mayb beneficial to run some pipe to colder air.

on the subject of imduction. Theres a box section behind the drivers side bumper grill that blocks the induction pipe to the airbox. I removed mine and made a open mouth grill. Also theres a second inlet to the airbox that open at certain rpm that sit by the passager side strut in the engine bay. It mayb beneficial to run some pipe to colder air.