Are "Full Spec" 200s Difficult to Come By?

Hi Everyone,

This is more first post, so hello.

I'm thinking of selling my current car for a Renaultsport Clio 200. I've been researching the marque for the past eight months now and was initially told by the Cambridge Renault dealer, when asked what options the car may have come with, that the 200 has no options and anyone with a "full spec'd" car for sale was a liar. I did not have the best experience at this dealership.

This week I visited the Renault dealer in Ware. Sadly, I had a similar experience. The one salesperson that they had was on a test drive, leaving only the commercial sales chap. Again, it was pointed out that the car had no options. He handed me the brochure though and I turned to the correct page and showed him the options that he wasn't aware of. This dealer had two 200 cars, but no-one knew what was fitted to them.

Is someone trying to tell me something about this car?!

Anyway, I have two things that tick the boxes on the option list of this car:

• IPod connectivity - I understand I need the Multifunction Tunepoint for this?
  • Renault Monitor - I love gadgets and data, and this ticks some boxes (even though there's the RS app - but my experience of these types of app is that they're not acurate)

So, and thanks for reading if you have got this far, my question is - are 200s with the above options difficult to come by as I hardly see them listed on the Renault used website, Autotrader or Pistonheads? Is there another option, such as bluetooth, that means the Tunepoint is fitted for example?

I really hope someone can help?

Cheers.

Hi Everyone,

This is more first post, so hello.