Heel & toe gear changing

As requested I pulled this together today.

Not my best performance...I'm still learning the 200, the pedals feel so different to my 172 Cup, and the throttle response is really soft (I know, excuses excuses LOL).

Enjoyed making this, was blasting up and down the Goodwood hill all afternoon :thumbup:

[YOUTUBE]lw2IR7JMMFU[/YOUTUBE]

Nicely made video Mark!!! Same technique as me, just a little roll rather than the whole sideways foot approach. :smile:

Never bothered learning this technique, only gain is a slightly smoother gearchange and and some nice exhaust pops. I'd rather concentrate on the road than fancy foot work :tongueout:

I feel really sad asking this but what shoes are those?

The throttle responds really well to a sharp jab with the side of the foot like you do there, same as I've found works. I think it must be different depending on the seating position of a car and possibly how big your feet are :tongueout:

Ben, agreed there's not much advantage to it with modern synchro' boxes. I just learnt it out of interest but it soon becomes second nature!!! :smiley:

Grumpy, they're Piloti. Worth a look if you're after comfortable and reasonably priced driving shoes.

May have to invest in a set. I have some bright red oakley driving trainers atm, the misses fashion sense does not approve lol!

Hahaha!!! Yeah I know that feeling, I had some Puma/Sparco ones a few years back that were bright red.

I now have some OMP black/silver ''orthopedic slippers''. Slightly cooler. :smiley:

Never bothered learning this technique, only gain is a slightly smoother gearchange and and some nice exhaust pops. I'd rather concentrate on the road than fancy foot work :tongueout:

Ben, agreed there's not much advantage to it with modern synchro' boxes. I just learnt it out of interest but it soon becomes second nature!!! :smiley:

Grumpy, they're Piloti. Worth a look if you're after comfortable and reasonably priced driving shoes.