"pressure washer"

hi all

well i'm currently in the market for a pressure washer/jet wash,i've been using my mates for the last god knows how long but he's now bought a porsche so its time to give it back,(his was just an old knackered thing btw)

with christmas coming up i could do without spending a fortune but i also don't want something thats going to last 5 minutes

i've never used a snow lance but they seem to be the flavour of the month so one thats compatible would probably be best,

thanks for any help,

scott

Got karcher k3.575 on promo at moment, £229 can see if can do any better, it's a new model and features the new plug and clean system, it's the jubilee 120 bar edition :smile:

Got karcher k3.575 on promo at moment, £229 can see if can do any better, it's a new model and features the new plug and clean system, it's the jubilee 120 bar edition :smile:

it sound the bee's knees mate,i'm new to these things,can you explain what you mean by the new plug and clean system? guessing 120 bar is more than adequate...

P.S. am i right in saying you sell these and this sort of thing for a living?

I went through several pressure washers in a year and then bought a Karcher 7.5 (110lb iirc) about 3 years ago and its been faultless and i hammer it for use.

Snow foam lance is about £40 for it iirc + foam

110lb will take your skin off.

I went through several pressure washers in a year and then bought a Karcher 7.5 (110lb iirc) about 3 years ago and its been faultless and i hammer it for use.

Snow foam lance is about £40 for it iirc + foam

110lb will take your skin off.

jesus! can you turn them down then or can a car handle them on full chat?

Karcher Also have a website for reconditioned model is worth a Google search good luck

Karcher Also have a website for reconditioned model is worth a Google search good luck

Thats where I got mine from - well happy with the service!

Make sure you go for one with a 6/7m hose - the standard 4m hose is far too short!