Are you a good driver?

So I drive around in my van ALL day long and do over 50,000+ a year of local miles so on the road approx 5 or 6 hours a Day on average. Anyway I have the car as a toy to once and a while have a play with as I drive it probably 2 or 3 times a month. So when I do I like to push it slightly getting things going ways they shouldn't :wink: but last night I had 2 friends in the car and they said after the journey (and during) said I was a bad driver :/ now my argument is that personally I would say I'm an experienced driver and I never take risks that would en danger anyone.

i just have a habit of scaring people. Mind you none of my friends are in to cars in the slightest which is why I think they are like it. Anyway does anyone else have this issue?

I've had that experience, my dad went mental when I took him out for a quick drive through some twisties as he wasn't used to a car that could handle it. (wasn't pushing)

Just think it comes down to what they have experienced, when you've not got a hold of the controls everything feels quicker!

I couldn't comment on your driving skills or say if you are a good driver. I know plenty of people that drive for a living and they are shocking drivers. You see it all the time from can drivers, taxi drivers and van drivers. whether that be driving too close, inappropriate speed for the conditions or not considering other road users.

Another factor in being a good driver is taking your passengers into consideration, if they don't like fast driving then don't drive fast, their reactions could cause you to lose concentration

I am a good driver! Reason?

[video=youtube;mAgggyUdVw4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mAgggyUdVw4[/video]

I am a UPS man :wink:

Hi Chris I've followed you a few times now and I would say you DO not take any Risks and drive with in safe manner my self you have been in a car with me judge your self