Wash/drive/sheep/ditch...

I spent 5 hours cleaning the car yesterday, shampoo, polish, windows, etc... had never spent so long cleaning a car before, I take it for a drive to a little village by the sea to take some photos, a bloody sheep crossed the -single track- road in front of me, I ended up in a ditch, GUTTED.
I'm new to the UK, therefore have no no claims bonus, although I didn't have any accident since many years I can't prove it because I was either in France or traveling the last 4 years. The guys at admiral were very nice to me on the phone but I think I'll get some kind of increase on my next year premium, what do you guys think, what can I expect? +20% +30% +40%?

SAM_1797.jpg
SAM_1796.jpg

Last edited:
Gutted for you mate hope it gets sorted soon. As your insurance just ring round loads of companies next year and play them off against each other to get the best price

May be better off getting a bumper and respraying it and the arch.

If you say you have a £500 excess and your premium goes up by say £300 over the next 3 years you have to declare then it may be less than that to get it done outside the insurance company.

Ah mate! Those flipping sheep! Nearly ran a few over on south uist last week!!

I was insured with admiral when I had an accident in my punto, I told them, started the claim process, then decided to cancel the claim, BUT, it stays on your record for 3 years, it bumped mine up on my punto by £320, then when I got the clio it bumped it up £900. Admiral are pleasant enough when things go their way, then they get annoying when you contest!! If you want more info pm me.

Yep if you have informed your insurance it will be too late it will be recorded.

May be better off getting a bumper and respraying it and the arch.

If you say you have a £500 excess and your premium goes up by say £300 over the next 3 years you have to declare then it may be less than that to get it done outside the insurance company.