scaring family members in your cars lol

200cup andy

Platinum Member
i know the title sounds bad and its a bit random but does anyone have some stories of scaring family members in there cars

ive had a few, not that funny but when i got my integra i took my dad out on the test drive in the rain on japanese track tyres. never seen someones face drop so quick when it hit vtec and span up in 3rd and again when i got the back end hanging out on a roundabout :scared:

also i took my dad out drifting in my s13 without telling him, he dont swear but there were a few choice words coming out of him when the handbrake got a swift tug lol

ive never really done anything else ive been driving for 7 years and ive just managed to take my mum to work this morning shes never been in a car with me!!

Last edited:
...if I take my Mum out in my car she pap's herself when the RPM reaches 2500rpm.....then complains of back and neck strain at the slightest hint of positive g-force!

Scared the ex-gf a few times, and that wasn't even going fast lol

Scared my dad on a mk5 golf gti test drive, salesman said give it a bit of stick around this roundabout so I did....scared the salesman too lol

Made both mum and sister sick when taking them out in it, was driving a bit spirited but nothing crazy.

Never had any hairy moments in the 200, though I did manage to get my old dci sideways on a roundabout which was fun :smile:

Had plenty of hairy moments on my old bike hence why I got rid, regularly had it stood up on the front wheel under braking.

Scared a Mazda salesman when the new Mx5 came out (mrs wanted one - so I added myself to the test drive)

Had it very sideways round a roundabout, and actually impressed myself with the car! (shame its so girly)

Salesman didn't say a work on the way back to the dealer - think he was lost for words!