People that 'know it all'

Hey, i used to work as a security gaurd for a company and this one bloke in particular is a really nice guy and i love him to bits but he is a 'know it all' been there done that type of person.

He has just got a accord sport import and to him it 'rapes' everything and that it would dick on my clio. I said on a text bascially saying, oh nice, maybe in a straight line but its not all about that around a track it'd keep up if not more and end of the day on track, its about handling. He was adamant this was wrong.

I have another mate who is pretty much a professional racing driver, and coming home from a night out in the car i showed him and he was like what a bell, bet him money that i can beat him round brands in the clio on timed laps! He then went onto say (security bloke) Pink slips, and genuinly meant it but im not up for taking his car becuase im not into jap **** and if something goes wrong i dont fancy loosing mine!

So now the deal is £1k! whoever wins! Now What do you guys think? Clio or dont be so stupid the japs going to win. He claims it will be about 255bhp when he's done 'engine' stuff lol. I aim to be having, a decat JP exhaust, 64mm TB with ITG panel filter and Remap for the 'race'

What you guys think? It wont be me driving, its my other mate mentioned before who is a phenomenal driver!

Now, here's a VERY important question...

Is it an Accord Sport?

Or is it an Accord Type-R?

I hate to say it, but if it's a Type-R you might be waving goodbye to your money as those things are massively underrated and VERY quick.

Errrrr, I wish I had £1k to throw away on a bet?!

Ive no idea what the outcome would be, but please be careful :hug: don't want anything happening to our Welshy :hug:

Isnt Brands more of a power circuit?

I assume you'll be doing lap times as opposed to all out racing?

Accord with a healty 255bhp should be faster in the straight line than the Clio.

However...on the track, a different ball game.