Nick's Deep Black R27

Hi All,

Welcome to my progress thread, I haven't got too much planned for the car as yet but thought I would make a thread, to share my experience and for anyone to comment on if they have any suggestions.

After having owned the car for nearly 2 months I decided it was time to make the car my own. I don't have a history of modding cars but want to make this look and drive as good as possible. Looking through a number of projects on here has given me ideas, but i'm living in a dream world as i'm a masters student and have no income.

As far as I am aware the previous owner didn't change the car in anyway.

First things first, I wanted to sort out some spacers. I know they get some hate, but I haven't really driven far with them on and its an easy job to take them off if I decide they negatives outweigh the positives. For me they really make the car look more aggressive and hope they don't affect the handling. I opted for the 19mm Ktec spacers (all round)

Here are some pics after fitting and then after a quick wash.

IMG_1837_zps047ebb4e.jpg

IMG_1866_zpsbeff888e.jpg

IMG_1901_zpsf3a99f17.jpg

IMG_1884_zpsb826fc39.jpg

Mods to come in the future:
(selling things on eBay for funds)

Cooksport lowering springs - hopefully by October

Sprint Spoiler - around New Year

All comments and suggestions are welcome.

Thanks for taking the time to read and will regularly update this thread with how the car is driving and if anything is done to the car.

Little update, been really busy with my masters at Uni, haven't even had the car for the past 3 months as its been sat on the drive at home.

Finally got round to ordering my sprint spoiler for The Spray Shack and it arrived the other day. Looking to fit it in the new year, hopefully before i head back to uni for exams, but we shall see how things go, might have to wait until Feb.

Still planning on getting some new springs, but will probably just buy them and fit them in the summer when i have more time