Newbie here - hi!

Well, I've put an order into Renualt for a RS 200, so I thought I had best post up with an introduction. First impressions of this site have been great, everyone seems very helpful!

I live in Reading, Berks and currently drive around in a BMW Alpina B3S after a few Nissan 200sx's over the years. I'm 33 and have been telling all that will listen when I have a mid-life crisis I'll buy a Prius or a suitable family car - a Clio doesn't make me a boy racer... (that is until they see the spec!) :smiley:

I usually (by luck) buy rare cars that are great 'drivers cars' and from reading reviews and forums the RS200 sounds about right for me.

IMAG0114.gif

castlecombe_march07.gif

I've finally decided I'm done with older cars and fancied something new and fun in my life to enjoy the odd track day in and take me to work and back daily. I'm in IT, but have a keen interest in all things mechanical and have a history of 'tinkering' with cars.

Buying a RS200 hasn't been easy as my local dealer is pretty useless, but I've found other dealers great over the phone, bending over backwards to help me get the spec I want at a reasonable price. I need to stop watching videos of RS200s down the ring and track days, it's getting me all excited!!

So anyway, still umm'ing and arr'ing over colour, but I have a very understanding dealer :smiley:

Thus far it's:

FF RS 200
Nimbus Grey (or Albi Blue :bounce: )
Leccy Mirrors
Recaros
Cup Chassis
Cup Spoiler
Black Speedlines
Monitor Pack
USB/Bluetooth upgrade
Corner lights
err, I think that's it!

Just the epic wait now.. oh and to sell my Alpina! :smiley:

:thumbup:

Rich

Last edited:
Thanks all... I've had another spanner in the works today - do I bother waiting until March for a '10' plate!?

Seems odd to be talking about something in March when it's still only early December!