New tyres

Time to get some new tyres I've been thinking either nankang ns2r or federal rsr? Anyone had any experience with these... Or any other potential tyres?

I have no experience of the two you mention, but Goodyear Eagle F1 AS2 are a popular choice on the forum. Not the same sort of tyres as those two though :smile:

Both decent tyres, nankangs are a bit dodgy in the wet apparently!

ad08 (r's) are also popular!

I have ns-2rs as my summer tire choice. (Medium compound) and I prefer them over my old Yoko AD08s. They do let up when spanked on track though where the RSR would probably be fine. My winter tires are rainsport 3's so I don't really know the ns-2rs wet grip. Although I do have a clenched bum when on the motorway in the wet with them.. that probably says enough!

I currently run goodyear eagle f1s and been on a few track days. Very impressed and don't wear quickly. Though i'm really interested in the Dunlop Sport Mxx RT's so going for them next! Will also be running a 205/45/17 on a 7.5 rather than my current 215.

I have the Goodyear Eagle F1, they are grand but I think I'll be going for the AD08r next time around as I can get them fitted at a keen price.

I currently run goodyear eagle f1s and been on a few track days. Very impressed and don't wear quickly. Though i'm really interested in the Dunlop Sport Mxx RT's so going for them next! Will also be running a 205/45/17 on a 7.5 rather than my current 215.

Why???

Hi,ive just purchased some hanook tyres they are really good especially in the wet the grip is amazing,it had federal on it when I bought it and they almost caused me to crash going round a slight bend at about 50 mph and front tyres didn't want to grip,what a difference the new ones make

Please don't put cheap ditch finders on your pride and joy! Still find it shocking that people can spend a fortune on their cars in some cases trying to improve it, then go and fit middle of the road tyres.