New to Clio's Please help......

Hi, im very new to modern motoring as i have driven classic minis for the last 4 years or so, i recently bought a clio 197 and i love it but i need people with experience of them for some advice?

Id like to modify a little and would like to know what the most recommended parts are, this is what im looking at;

New exhaust? Decat/no decat?
Coil-overs?
New headunit and speakers?
Remap?
Front Strut Brace?

I have read and seen the options available for these, E.g milltek,akrapovic ,spax and kw but i have no clue which is best? and anyone who knows a good place for a remap in the Hampshire surrey area would be much appreciated?

Thanks Will!

The front strut tops are so close to the bulkhead a brace won't do much, akrapovic exhausts are a ridiculous price but are said to be about the best although I went for the oreca system, sports cat and a toyosport manifold.

It's up to you with coilovers, they're not cheap, I've got h&r lowering springs.

After the new exhaust the remap made a fairly big difference, I used rstuning (leeds).

With induction kits from what I've read ithe enclosed systems are more efficient than the cones. the clio v6 airbox is the favourite, the cup racers used them but the battery will need moving, I used an itg panel filter which fits into the original airbox.
When/Has your cambelt been done.