how low, can you go?

Exactly, hence:

I offered constructive feedback afterwards surely? With a slightly more in depth overview of how his suspension settings will be limiting the benefits of going for V3's over V1's.

Im assuming that as a newbie i should perhaps limit my usual sarcastic demeanour until i am a more established member on here :001_unsure:

But no, why should you change anything? Surely the idea of a forum is for the sharing of ideas & opinions, which i have done, as have many others in the same thread. Many like what you have done, personally, i think unless you are wanting to mess about with settings to get the ultimate handling clio, there isnt much point paying the extra for V3's - imho. C'est la vie.

But yes, i am on CS, along with Cliotrophy, Pistonheads, M3cutters and 3 billion other forums having owned a variety of hot hatches/quick BMW's over the years. I also own a Trophy, but that doesnt make me a weird detailing freak like the rest of them :wink:

For reference, as an old git, i've also spent more time messing about with suspension settings than i care to remember both for track and road use, along with building/stripping/rebuilding numerous trackcars for both myself & mates - so im sure i can at least add something remotely useful to your forum. Especially when i pick up my 197 next week ...

I'll just be less sarcy in future. Apologies :hug:

No one has a problem with an opinion mate, but your comment with the 'raceland's yo' isnt the best response.

Mark, no one follows the crowd. CS is mostly full of f*ck wits that follow all the chiefs on there. Most of us are on here because it is a nicer forum rather than the usual muppets that post useless crap up all day when they have no idea what they are talking about. This site doesnt need to be another CS.

No one has a problem with an opinion mate, but your comment with the 'raceland's yo' isnt the best response.