Hello guys. Newbie here! Golf owner to Clio Rs 200

Hi guys. I'm new here so I thought I better introduce myself.*

My name is jay. I'm 22 from lancashire. I own the golf below. I have owned this from new since Nov 08. Pics...

IMG_2893.jpg

IMG_2903.jpg

IMG_2904.jpg

IMG_2911.jpg

IMG_2913.jpg

IMG_2919.jpg

IMG_2923.jpg

IMG_2927.jpg

IMG_2931.jpg

IMG_2934.jpg

IMG_2944.jpg

I'm about to sell the golf in favor of a Clio 200 which will be a bit of a weekend car/ hoot.*

I'm after advice on all things Clio 200.*

Hope to be posting more often*
Cheers

Jay

golf looks ace mate. did u find it too smooth and no fun lol?

these french beasties will have ure eyes popping.

No I absolutely love my car and it's a great drive. It's got a great suspension and anti roll bars so it's pretty planted. Just want something a bit more focussed. The golf is an everyday car, that it does brilliantly. Plus is has 360lbft torque so great for the motorway but I use my van during the week so I'm after something that doesn't cost a fortune but still is a cool car and a hoot to drive

well ure looking in the right place. okay u wont get the torque but above 5k revs on a standard 197 ull be pinned back in ure seat.

Yeh I know it will be different. I drove a 200 cup yesterday and liked it. Nice and planted. Not a huge fan on the low rent feel of the cups to be honest. I do like my gadgets on cars too so I'll be going for a well spec'd FF 200 with cup chassis

Not sure mate. I'm a swisvax authorized detailer and a supporter on detailing world. That might be where you've seen them? Depends if you have an interest in detailing or not I guess!

:welcome: to the site.

The golf looks stunning, but you will love the Clio a lot.
Only let down with all Clio's - they are French :wink: