Best introduce myself - r27 no462

Well as Adrian already knows I bought his old Clio from clivesons last weekend and I picked it up Saturday just gone and am really enjoying the car so far

A little about me

From Bradford

Mechanical engineer - cnc machinist

The car

I'm sure most of you will know the car as Adrian's old one, I'm still learning as Ireland these forums as to what does what and what spec comes with what but from what I can gather this is well spec'd up.

The reason for me buying one is that I have been on with building a 106 track car on my days off from work (work a rolling 3 on 3 off day system) so have had a shed of a 106 to get me about to and from work, this allowed me to save for the nice parts for the 106 track car and also save a little towards a nice new daily runner hence the Clio coming along.

I saw a racing blue one driving down the road and fell in love with the colour, that night after a browse on auto trader I found one local, in the colour and I had to have the seats, arranged a viewing and it went from there really

When she arrived home yesterday

4fd56af9.jpg

5d3e2477.jpg

Really pleased with her but just 2 slight niggles

There seams to be a flat spot / hesitation as you get your foot on the throttle? Seams as though it try's and then just kicks into life again if anyone has any ideas?

The rear lights are not a matching pair and 1 is cracked but I have been in touch with Adrian and hopefully he still has the rear lights that he was going to replace these with

Just some new rubber and jobs a good un

And credit to Adrian for keeping the car in the condition it is in, the interior is immaculate and the outside cannot find any faults.

She is in good hands Adrian and I will be sure to keep checking back here for any issues or questions I may have, the forum seams friendly and very helpfull from what I have seen so far

Ps for those interested here is my 106 blog, that's very nearly there now