YellowSpeed any good?

Just got an RS200 FF with cup suspension, which I was going to keep standard, but the suspension is harsh on the road, but WAY too soft on the track.

good fun.. but really needs stiffer springs and dampers..
Couple of laps here

KTR sell recommend YellowSpeed - does anyone have any good or bad experience of these dampers compared to the stock, and to more exotic and expensive dampers available?

I’ve no experience with the YS coilovers. But ultimately you’re going to have to compromise somewhere.

Something which is smooth and compliant on the road, and stiff on track, doesn’t exist.

Reactions: suj
Thanks for the reply - Noted. My badly made point is that the standard suspension is so harsh on the road that I may as well go full track day set up.
Yellow speed seems like a good choice because it has adjustable top mounts, adjustable spring platforms, and a lot of damper clicks. And is cheap.. seems too good to be true !!
Money no object AST would be the choice (had a passenger ride yesterday in a Clio 2 with those fitted... the difference is massive!!! But I never planned to spend £3k on dampers, when the car didn’t cost much more than that..hence the question on yellow speed.

They seem to get good reviews and it’s about time someone filled the gap between B14s and Gaz Golds. @R5BTC has run them on track for a while now. I’d be getting them for the adjustable dampening alone, top mounts are an added bonus.

Reactions: R5BTC and suj
I did some research and was going to get a set of Yellow Speeds until I was offered some half price B14s. If you want additional camber and adjustable dampening rates then I am not sure there is much else on the market for that price. From the few comments I have seen about Yellow Speeds they have always been very positive.