RS200 Racing Blue

fezza555

Paid Member
Hey, I am Lewis. Been on here a little while thought I would start a progress thread. So I finished University last year after completing an engineering degree. I now work as a design engineer, been wanting a new car what seems like forever but only recently been able to afford an upgrade. I was after a car that had great handling, nice recaro bucket seats, good brakes and a nice revvy engine. I watched all the Clio 200 videos:

I was hooked! Had to have one, this is what driving is all about plus I love the look of the clios, they are quite rare particularly in racing blue. So when one popped up in Sunderland some 250 mile away I had to have it. It is a 59 reg with 50k miles on the clock, recaro seats, auto wipers/lights, cruise control.

Plans would have included adding an Akrapovic exhaust and lowering slightly. Luckily enough for me the car already had an Akrapovic cat back system and H&R lowering springs. RESULT! I have absolutely loved the car so far, keep just popping out for a drive it is an addictive car to say the least especially with the exhaust cracks and pops on downshifts.

Only a few plans at the moment :

- Upgrade speakers for Focal 130as, add sound deadening new HU and amp
- Steering wheel re-trim
- Remove swirls, car is covered and not sure the best soloution which doesn't cost a fortune.
- Carbon dipped badges

I have taken it out for a drive with my cousins Nissan 370z Nismo, that was a huge laugh and photo with my sisters Mini Cooper S. I brought a few bits this weekend for it as well, some Focal 130as speakers, some new stickers to make a bit more like mine and a replacement seal for the passenger side which was perished.

Anyway, here are just a few photos of it so far. All comments and opinions welcome :smile:

SAM_1639 (2).JPG SAM_1644.JPG SAM_1643.JPG SAM_1639.JPG DSC_0577 (2).JPG DSC_0578 (2).JPG DSC_0572.JPG