Ross's LY 200 Adventure

Discussion in 'Projects/Progress Threads' started by RossWoods93, Mar 20, 2018.

1. RossWoods93

RossWoods93 Platinum Member

Car:
    LY Clio RS 200
    So after 2 years of membership, I'm finally getting round to starting some form of progress thread (something I've been saying I'll do for about 1 year 11 months)

I'll hope to not bore you too much with a life story, and try and overview the last few years of ownership in this post!

I bought the car in June 2015, and to be honest it didn't tick many of my boxes! I wanted a White 200 Cup, with the lovely red Brembo calipers, and super comfy Recaros... so I did a great job at having neither of these! I travelled 2 hours to Holdcroft Renault Crewe for a test drive, after seeing a 2012 LY 200 pop up on AutoTrader, with only 8,000 on the clock! As soon as I'd been in the car 5 minutes, I just thought to myself 'I need to have this car!' It was such a buzz compared to my 1.2 MK3 Clio I'd been in for the previous 4 years! I picked it up two weeks later, which was painfully long!

IMG_3814.JPG IMG_3816.JPG
    What I Love:
    -
    The colour: It took a while this one, but I soon learned to admire it! The girlfriend isn't a fan (an instant 'Why have you bought a yellow car...' upon seeing a photo) but she's had to accept that!

- Handling: I don't have much to compare it against, but it this car handles fantastically well, especially on the twist stuff! Would love to see how it compares to a Cup though, I can imagine you can be even more aggressive into the corners!

- Visuals: When I first saw one when I started driving, I just thought what a great looking car! Twin exit exhaust, a mean rear diffuser, side vents, it just looks awesome. It's very rare you see another 197/200/200T on a day to day basis, and that really appealed to me, I wanted something different!

What I Dislike: