Renault clio rs 200 edc - j37 - cup

Hello...

Well, sorry for this boring introduction... My name is Eric, I am living in Belgium, 48 years old engineer working in the control room in a nuclear power plant. I only had sports cars in my life just because I love them all. VW Golf GTI (all kind), Clio Williams, 2 Clio 16v, 2000 Subaru Impreza GT Turbo, 2005 Subaru Impreza STi, 2010 Subaru Impreza WRX, DODGE Caliber SRT4 (ok, forget about it).

I have for some month the first RENAULT CLIO RS RED BULL RACING RB7 #129 delivered in my country ! I am proud of it and I am here to learn from all of you and also because I am in touch with Matt and Alan from TDF Exhaust to put this beauty on my own car.

Diverse... I am a photographer too, NIKON D3 and D700, FUJIFILM X-T1 & LEICA M Monochrome + all kind of stuff around those cameras, I love music, specially english punk rock bands from The Clash to Killing Joke, Dead Kennedys, etc... I met the great Neil Hannon from Divine Comedy, I am an hi-fi lover as I have LINN, NAIM AUDIO, REGA stuff at home, I am also a semi pro musician playing bass for 35 years. I also have an extra class amateur radio licence.

Cheers and best regards. Eric.

Last edited:
The story did not tell this but it was no easy game to find the car in my own country... This car comes from Luxembourg and the Renault dealer said that I could consider myself as lucky as I can :smile:

Really the first car of this series here ? That's nice and I'll try to answer all of your questions the best I can.

PS / This is my main daily driver car and I have a girlfriend and a 10 years old daughter named Calista... Sports cars are for family too :smile:

Eric.

Last edited:
Welcome to the forum! Very nice car, I've linked the photos for ease below. :smile:

(They are MASSIVE however)

12E8384.jpg

12E8396.jpg

12E8401.jpg

12E8404.jpg

12E8412A.jpg