My new(ish) baby & some advice please!

Hi everyone on here,

I've recently got an awesome 08' 197 from my local Martins Renault and have to say thats its so slick!

I'm hoping this forum's gonna be good place for advice because im new to this whole hot hatch thing (my previous was 1.2 clio, which i loved!, first car u see....) anyone help me out with a few questions?

1. I've noticed that there seems to be two stages in the power delivery, on just before 4000 revs, then it hits again at about 5000, is this normal? Its way more pronounced when its cold too, e.g. today, with the engine slighty warmed up, in third i almost got a v-tec'esque kick at 4000! (did feel cool tho >:@)) But imguessing that its because the engine is only at 1600 mls, and that obviously it's still got a long way to go before its run in.

2. the "kangarooing" start in 1st/2nd gears when cold, guess i've already answered my own question but this is normal right?

3. Being N/A, would higher grade petrol make a mssive difference? my cousin's got an S2000 and when its on the cheap(er) stuff you can deffinatly feel a difference.

I will probabaly have more q's to come, but otherwise its such a great drivers car, it feels sooo planted and I think in terms of power its about right for me atm, (well, jumping from 74bhp to 194 is quite a lot!)

Btw, of course no one will take notice of this thread without some pics!
BUT,
I don't know wtf and how to post it, so, I will do so once someone tells me how!

It was between this or a new 200 cup, in the end, this one was just too good to miss out on and i was in the right place at teh right time. plus, i prefer the subtler looks of the 197, the 200 has the "bad boys" pipes with arn't my taste, plus, im not gonna notice that extra two seconds on the road am i!

Specs: (the previous owner got this just right)
Recaro's
Glacier White
Cup pack
Silver wing mirrors
black speedline
decals
front splitter

Im around the Basingstoke area, so if you see me give me a flash!