My LY R27 Progress Thread - YR APY

Paul

Platinum Member
I had been thinking about getting a project thread set up for a while now and since there is a new section especially for them I thought it would be rude not to join in and share a few more details of my car and ideas! :w00t:

Im not going to be doing masses of modification to it (he says, fateful last words lol) partly because Im a student and my funds wont quite match my ambition, but also because I really like the car as it came!

I had always loved the R27 in Liquid Yellow ever since it was first released. The car I came to own was in at the Car People, someone had bought it 2 months earlier and the fuel consumption was too much for him, so it was traded against an Astra Diseasel :'( My best friends GF works in the sales team and said that it was coming in if I fancied taking a ride in it, which I jumped at! I didn't plan on getting a car, I didn't really have a need for one, but I went down anyway 'just to have a look,' 30mins later I had paid a deposit and was picking it up on the 16th Jan 2009! :001_wub:

I just had to tell my parents lol! :001_unsure:

Anyways lets get down to the pictures;

After my test drive -

DSC00050.jpg

The day I picked her up -

media3.jpg

After that it pretty much went quiet as I said I wouldn't do anything to it for a year I would just enjoy it as much as possible! I had a couple of close calls with black ice on the way home from work shortly after buying it which scared the hell out of me! I had a great summer with people staring at it and I knew I had made the right choice!

I signed up on here in August last year and haven't left! Despite numerous attempts hey Mike :-p

Im a bit of a cleaning whore and love the looking like it just came out of the factory!

P10207752.jpg

P1020779.jpg

My first POTM entry, plus a little bit of PS :wink:

ScarboroughPiccycopy.jpg

Some other of my favourite pictures of the motor!

NovemberPOTM.jpg

P10208792.jpg

P1020876.jpg