Harry's Black 197. Quick clean 22/02/14

Hi everyone,

Had my 197 about 3 months now absolutely loving it. I'm an apprentice mechanic so progress will be pretty slow but I've started doing a few things to it so thought id show you all my pride and joy!

Bought the car from Renault it's a standard FF 197 no cup pack, although I personally prefer the standard seats. The wheels were silver and quite badly kerbed so I had Renault refurb all the wheels and painted anthracite free of charge :smile:

I fitted the H&R lowering springs about a month after I bought her
image_zpsdfecd371.jpg

Then I fitted black diamond covers
image_zpsb6f9e2b6.jpg

image_zpsdefafdd6.jpg

Then fitted some exhaust tips
image_zps1f6cc1ca.jpg

Last week I thought I'd have a go at painting my calipers red and was extremely pleased with how they came out. Did my fronts last weekend and my rears yesterday so haven't got a close pic of the rears yet.

image_zps0def1d40.jpg

image_zps506c1061.jpg

And how she sits now

image_zps5e575844.jpg

image_zps96d5d370.jpg

Any comments welcome :smile:

Last edited:
Cheers guys :smile: I'm also taking the silencer and cat off sometime this week so I'm excited for that! Now I'm desperate for a sprint spoiler!

A very very nice example. Black 197s look very aggressive..

Personally I prefer it without the tips though but hey, each to their own right?

Thanks mate! They're just some cheap ones off eBay I got the link from someone on here from another thread.

I have to agree in the 2 photos of the rear I put up earlier I prefer the one with no tips but in person it looks a bit plain without the tips on, but yeh man each to their own :smile:

I do like those wheels.

I'm currently in debate as to what colour to get mine done in and I quite like those.

Very clean car

I do like those wheels.

I'm currently in debate as to what colour to get mine done in and I quite like those.

Very clean car