Exhaust Dilemma - Powerflow

Afternoon,

I managed to pick up a Powerflow stainless exhaust on eBay for what I thought was a bargain.. the seller is a car dealer/garage in Coventry and they've taken it off a customer's 200 that they've fitted a new system on. It was on for £120 or best offer and they accepted £90. It's also got another standard Cat with it. I've had new Powerflow systems a couple of times before on cars and was always happy with them. I like putting a stainless system on cars I intend to keep, nothing too loud though!

The description implied it was fine and the garage even offered to fit it if I went down to collect but I got it couriered up to me in Leeds. Now I've got it one of the tailpipes is a bit loose and cracked around the weld, and some of the other welds don't look great. I took it to a garage I've never used before to fit it but he said he wouldn't fit it if he were me especially without having it welded!

Anyway long story short the seller will refund me the £90 and pay for it to be sent back or will refund me £45 if I want to keep it and get it repaired and fitted. I'm leaning towards getting it sorted and fitted to be honest as it is cheap. What you reckon fit or send it back?f3cad9f75bfd9900ae459d0a8841ac0d.jpg2f479a590ab493cad897c650340bc349.jpgdb9f77d8646ccf0e131f0c93529fb610.jpg27c27cfd0a4c39ec8f34b444be65b399.jpg1102d460562275a7ddd4d2c5ccf2c13f.jpg

Sent from my BLA-L09 using Tapatalk

Does look a bit pigeon shît tbh.

Powerflow systems are always only as good as the welder that puts them together at the franchise.

For £45 you've got a cheap exhaust.
I'd ask a friendly welder how much he'd want for grinding the welds out, prepping the ends of the pipe again and re-welding where required from scratch.