Clio 197 alarm problems

Hello everyone I'm new to this so please be patient with me, I've had my 197 about a year now had no problems with it until a couple of weeks ago, got in the car fine no problems pressed the start button and the alarm goes off only seems to do it when it's left for a long period of time 6hrs + tried changing the battery on both the car and key fob but still does it, does anyone have any idea what it could be thanks

Hello everyone I'm new to this so please be patient with me, I've had my 197 about a year now had no problems with it until a couple of weeks ago, got in the car fine no problems pressed the start button and the alarm goes off only seems to do it when it's left for a long period of time 6hrs + tried changing the battery on both the car and key fob but still does it, does anyone have any idea what it could be thanks

Quick update last night when I was driving the hazards came on by themselves and this morning when I came out to the car they where going off again does anyone have any idea what this could be any help would be appreciated

Hello mate just checked and the passenger foot well is full of water so not too happy :worried: but think you are right thanks for your help

Doh - my car alarm wet off at the weekend when I got in it...

Looks like I know what im doing at the weekend!

Cleaning the drainage holes is such an easy job even for the non-mechanics like myself.

Had it all stripped down, cleaned out and back together within about an hour thanks to the guide on this site :smile: well worth taking the time to do it.

Cleaning the drainage holes is such an easy job even for the non-mechanics like myself.

Had it all stripped down, cleaned out and back together within about an hour thanks to the guide on this site :smile: well worth taking the time to do it.

Ha ha - all well and good if you can get the wipers off - tried once armed with a hammer, oil and screwdriver for half hour and failed.