To Recaro or Not to Recaro?

For my upcoming Clio Cup I am wondering about the Recaro seats. Apparently the seating position is so high, that the original seats have a better seating position? Is this true? If so, I can better spend the extra money on some other refinements! Your opinion please! Thank you in advance, Vincent

The seating is a little high in comparison to some cars. Personally I don't find it 'too high'. Its really not that noticeable at all (though I am quite short!)

For me the Recaro seats are THE BEST option for the Clio. I wouldn't consider buying one without them, they make the whole experience just feel that much better. Also they are very comfortable, I drive for a living (vans) and I've also been in a LOT of cars with bucket seats, and have to say the Recaro seats in the Renaultsports are some of the best and most comfortable seats around, especially for bucket seats!

User: Brownbear on here bought a drivers side Recaro and had both the standard 200 seat (passenger) and Recaro (driver) side by side there might be a picture floating around somewhere. The higher driving position is noticable and i suspect the majority of the "its not high" brigade havent had a direct comparison like that.

Im not saying the Recaros arent worth it at all, they are great! But then so too are the standard seats (supportive, great position) so its all down to personal choice and budget.

I didnt spec the Recaros either due to the wear issues and the colour (why yellow?) and spent the money on the USB stereo upgrade, cup spoiler and black speedlines instead.

Last edited:
I have a pair sat at home waiting to be fitted so id hardly say thats true, I even said they were great in my post?

*link* :001_rolleyes:

Go for them mate. Yes the position is higher than the standard seats but its half the car without them.

I like the position, the passenger seat IS too high though everytime someone gets into mine they hurt themselves lol