Stance

So after opinions on the stance of my new 197. Its on bilstein coiloves so I can adjust it just wonder as I am very new to the clio game what people think of the stance of the car would it be nicer with a little rake ?

15822726_10155045904208738_1358620871428471735_n.jpg

15621805_10155017692888738_474248610927255646_n.jpg

**Interested in this.

I'm lead to believe a little rake - replicating the factory 'settings' and getting a higher % of the weight over the driving and steering wheels is beneficial. Even if both front and rear are equally lower than the factory settings ie: Lowered / Springs / Coilies etc.

Be interesting to hear the track-guys chip in here........

Front lower than the rear..that's all I can say..if you track it though..better handling imo..

Looks like mine, without the spoiler and red brakes. That sits like mine as I also have the B14's, and my handling is great although I'll be having it fully set up and corner weighted in preparation for tracking it.
All depends how you use the car really.

Well the cars already been corner weighted by the previous owner and set up . I suppose its got a bit of rake on it now. what about spacers... is that advised or not?

If it's been set up properly then I'd leave it, or at the most have it checked over. I personally wouldn't touch spacers, I'd go for either 8j cup racer wheels or something like oz ultraleggeras.

A really interesting post by @DannyAG200 very recently:

"So spacers.. Josh was teaching me some very clever things about them and why they ruin the fro of the car.
A certain thing called scrub radius, with 20mm spacers you'd be towing out under braking and tow in accelerating, under breaking your car will want to squirm and will make your arb feel softer