newbie here with 57plate clio 197

Picked up my clio 197 about 3 weeks ago and only started to look around for forum to join. First impressions of the car are good although it does seem to have some issues which i will need to post up in the technical section.

Handbrake light decides to come on when it wants
there is a really annoying noise when you hit around 3200rpm(like a humming or vibration from engine/exhaust)
there is a knocking noise from underneath the gearstick
there is also a knocking noise from the engine bay

The car has only done 20k and is going back to garage we got it from to get this list of things fixed.

Are any of the above normal faults?

Cheers

Chris

Welcome to the site Chris! What colour did you go for? Any pics?

TBH none of those things are something I have come across before Im afraid but it shouldn't be too hard for you to get them sorted I would hope!

Hi Chris welcome to the site, check out the various technical sections for help with some of your niggles :smile:

think the correct name is albi blue or something like that. I had a 56 plate impreza sti which i had modded to around 370bhp and 380lb/ft torque so is a bit different. I found doing 18000 miles a year in a scoob with work was not economical nor was it enjoyable towards the end. i think i sickened myself of it.will try gets some pics up soon after i give it a good wash.

Thanks for the warm welcome all. Car is now booked in to renault to get my list of complaints looked at. I said I wouldn't mod this car after modding my last scoob but I think that the car needs a better sounding exhaust and a roof spoiler can anyone help with options on what to get.don't want really loud exhaust just one that sounds bit better.
Chris